Bewertungen

8,9
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
9,1
Komfort
8,6
Lage der Unterkunft
9,6
Einrichtungen
8,5
Mitarbeiter
9,0
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
8,3

Bewertungen

    Stephen
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    11. Juni 2018

    A beautiful old style New England Inn in the center of town. A very beautiful building

    the bathroom and shower were very small
    a very beautiful old historic inn
    Christine
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    11. Juni 2018
    Front desk staff
    Very nice facilities though the walls are a bit thin. Front desk staff was uninterested in guests and did not even greet you when you came in.
    Joanne
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    7. Juni 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Marjorie
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    6. Juni 2018

    Pleasant hotel,interesting location near an Audubon visitor center, a great location for birding.

    Bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, the parking made unloading on city streets easy, and the breakfast included instant oatmeal, a plus for those who can't eat toast or sweet roles.
    joanna
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    27. Mai 2018
    Friendly staff, great location. The inn had a wonderful feel.
    Nina
    fi

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    27. Mai 2018
    I did not like all the plastic cups, plates and cutlery at the breakfast, not very environmental friendly and responsible.
    Very good location. Clean and tidy.
    Ed
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    26. Mai 2018

    Pleasant stay, great location in Newburyport. Had to go elsewhere for a decent breakfast.

    Breakfast was not very good. Rubberized boiled eggs. No orange juice. No fruit. This place really needs to pay more attention to breakfast for it’s guests.
    Availability of coffee and filtered water. Comfortable bed. Quiet.
    Heather
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,2
    22. Mai 2018

    Would not stay here again

    Essex Street Inn sadly did not live up to our expectations. We were accommodated in the neighboring building, in the room directly next to the front door, so we heard every guest as they arrived at 2 am and as they departed at 5:30 am. This first-floor room facing the street had blinds that were too small for the windows, so any passersby could see into our room at night when the light was on. Without curtains to draw over the windows, the same ill-fitting blinds allowed the sun in at first light. The bed, while quaint, was extremely uncomfortable and neither of us slept well. Be advised that the parking facilities at this inn are extremely tight. We were in a 4-door sedan rental car, and maneuvering was a challenge.
    The self-service breakfast was hard-boiled eggs, ham, toast, yogurt, juice and coffee, and the attendant kindly offered a tray for carrying food back to our room.
    Robert
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    21. Mai 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Susan
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    20. Mai 2018

    Convenient friendly positive stay

    Walking distance to everything
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    19. Mai 2018

    Lovely inn in the heart of downtown Newburyport.

    Our room opened right into the main entrance hallway. It did not feel private, especially for a romantic night away. There were people talking loudly just a few feet from where we were sleeping - it was a little awkward. This is not the inn's fault, just this particular room...I would request NOT to have this room again. Also no real closet (except for a strange small one in the bathroom) and no welcome "packet" - I had to ask at the front desk for a wifi password. Maybe a sheet with a few particulars in the room would be nice.
    Charming inn, excellent location. We were so happy to park once and be able to walk to shops and dinner. The staff was very friendly and responsive.
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    19. Mai 2018
    Everything!
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    6,7
    16. Mai 2018
    Bed was way too soft
    Location
    Douglas
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    8. Mai 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    ca

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    8. Mai 2018

    A lovely stay in a cute town.

    I didn’t realize that there was more than one building, which made it a bit more inconvenient as we were in a separate buildings from my in-laws who were babysitting our son while we were out. There was also no option for a King Sized bed and no bathtub, just stand-up showers.
    I loved the character of the building and how it was so close to everything in the town. There was no need to drive to get where we needed to go! The staff were friendly and helpful and had a good sense of humour.
    Sarah
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    7. Mai 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Michael
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    3. Mai 2018

    Lovely, classy home away from home.

    That we weren’t staying longer.
    Room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Very quite and convenient location to the waterfront. On site parking was appreciated.
    Julie
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    29. April 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    hugh
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    25. April 2018

    Great stay loved inn

    Smell on sheets, too perfumie
    Room , location and breakfast
    Phil
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    25. April 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
Bewertungen werden geladen